You are here: Home page » About us » Committees, Working Groups and Task (...)

Committees, Working Groups and Task Forces

UEAPME Committees have been set up to give the members of UEAPME the opportunity to discuss European SME policy and direct the lobbying work of the secretariat. As such the Committees have a dual task:

- Exchange information on challenges and problems entrepreneurs and craftsmen are facing on the ground in the different countries.
- Debate and analyse proposed EU legislation and arrive at a consensual opinion on these proposals.

These opinions, which are then explained in UEAPME position papers, truly reflect the view of European crafts and SMEs on any given issue. The UEAPME secretariat is responsible for the promotion of its members’ views towards the EU institutions.

UEAPME committees are composed of experts nominated by the member associations.

List of current Committees and Working Groups

Committee Chairman / Responsible VP Director Next meeting(s)
Enterprise Policy

Legal Affairs
Luca Crosetto (Confartigianato)

Helena de Felipe (CEPYME)
Luc Hendrickx TBA

Sustainable Development Gunilla Almgren (Företagarna) Guido Lena 13.06
Social Affairs

Pierre Martin (U2P)

Hans Peter Wollseifer (ZDH)
Liliane Volozinskis TBA

Economic and Fiscal Policy Alban Maggiar (CPME) Gerhard Huemer TBA

A number of working groups have been created in the framework of these Committees:

Working Group Committee
SME Finance Working Group Economic and Fiscal Policy
REACH Working Group Sustainable Development
R&D and Innovation Working Group Economic and Fiscal Policy
Taxation Working Group Economic and Fiscal Policy
Digitalisation Working Group Enterprise Policy
Regional Policy Working Group
Retail Working Group Enterprise Policy
SBA Working Group Enterprise Policy

Task Forces

UEAPME also works with the help of thematic Task Forces.

Task Force Chairman Director/Coordinator
Sectoral Policies - Dieter Grohmann
Study Group - Gerhard Huemer
Press and Communications - Jenny Manin